Scrapbooking

Wingnuts Flying Circus

Been meaning to make this post for a while now because we had so much fun! It was our first time as a family and I was the only one who had been to one in the past. Our little town of Tarkio, MO put on quite the show. Very impressed. Tarkio is a nice, quiet little town that I have honestly been trough maybe 3 or 4 times in my life.

The only negative of the entire day was that we left a little early. Liam was getting really cranky and it was hotter than the blazes of hell!!! The show was still going strong as we left and the roads were all blocked off. We ended up getting lost out in the cornfields….

children-of-the-corn-child-cult

I could feel little Malachai right there with me! Of course there was no cell service because we were in the middle of nowhere! We spent a good 20 minutes just cruising through the nothingness.

Needless to say, we were super happy to find our way back to the highway!

If you have never been to an Air Show, I highly recommend it! Check out this link for program schedules:

Wingnuts Flying Circus

I can’t remember when I scrapped last. I love it. I think it just takes so long that I just don’t typically give myself enough “me” time to complete a LO. I found this super cute amazing kit by Misty Cato. She is so very talented and I couldn’t wait to start on this project! This kit is called Brave Wings. If you are a digi scrapper I recommend checking her and the other gals from Sweet Shoppe (My favorite store) out. You will not be disappointed! Wanting to start digital scrap but don’t know where to begin? Message me, I will set you on the right path. Life is about making memories. In 30 years, you will have a bunch of pictures that are merely “pictures”. Why not make them beautiful memories that you can print and frame????

AIR SHOW 2AIR SHOW

Today is my Mama’s Birthday. There isn’t a day that goes by that I don’t think of her. Today while I was walking the track, I saw a Cardinal sitting on the fence and it flew right in front of me. I have heard that your loved ones can work with those in the animal world to send you a sign of their presence by getting a cardinal, a blue jay or a large hawk to act abnormally in your presence for just long enough to get your attention. We always spent her birthdays together. I think this was her way of telling me that just maybe she misses me too! She would have been 74.

Happy Birthday Mama. 

18403869_10210809338602313_3215990496475522640_o

Leave a comment